A: Members of the Presidential Task Force on Race

  • Name
  • Dr. Sylvia Carey-Butler
    Chief Diversity Officer (chair)
  • Michael Aniagboso
    Student Diversity Ambassador
  • Claire Beaudro
    Career and Internship Advisor
  • Ryan Cotton
    President of the National Pan-Hellenic Council and member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
  • Joe Handy
    President and CEO at National Black MBA Association
  • Dr. Todd Harper
    Associate Professor of English
  • Jancarla Hernandez
    Student Activities Coordinator – Marietta campus
  • Dr. Arvin Johnson
    Associate Professor of Educational Leadership
  • Ashley McDonald
    Graduate Research Assistant and student in the Master of Science in Integrative Biology program 
  • Lesley Netter-Snowden
    Assistant Vice President of Campus Services
  • Nicole Phillips
    Associate Director of Student Advocacy and Part-Time Instructor of Integrative Studies
  • Dr. Ivan Pulinkala
    Dean of the College of the Arts
  • Donna Reddix
    Director of the Office of Institutional Equity and Title IX Coordinator
  • Dr. Benjamin Scafidi
    Director of the Education and Economics Center and Professor of Economics
  • Edward Stephens
    Assistant Vice President and Chief of Police
  • Jordan Stevenson
    Director of Student Recruitment
  • Orie Thornton
    Human Resources Business Partner Manager
  • Sonia Toson
    Director of Diversity Relations for the Coles College of Business and Associate Professor of Business Law
  • Andrew Vasquez
    Student Fraternity representative member of Kappa Alpha
  • Breana Ware
    Assistant Legal Counsel
  • Jessica Watkins
    Undergraduate athlete for Women’s Track and Field and Vice President of the Student Government Association
  • Dr. Chi Zhang 
    University Ombuds and Associate Professor of Information Technology

B: Task Force Subcommittee Members

  • Subcommittee
  • Curriculum
    Michael Aniagboso
    Jancarla Hernandez
    Donna Reddix
    Sonia Toson
  • Faculty
    Dr. Sylvia Carey-Butler
    Joe Handy
    Dr. Todd Harper
    Dr. Arvin Johnson
    Dr. Ivan Pulinkala
  • Policies and Procedures
    Dr. Benjamin Scafidi
    Orie Thornton
    Andrew Vasquez
    Breana Ware
  • Staff
    Ashley McDonald
    Nicole Phillips
    Lesley Netter-Snowden
  • Students
    Claire Beaudro
    Ryan Cotton
    Jordan Stevenson
    Jessica Watkins
    Dr. Chi Zhang